Thoughts from the Flying Carpet

blogger logo

Seven years ago a friend of mine, a traffic manager (his job is to funnel Internet traffic to websites) told me I needed a blog for my Tae Kwon Do studio. I didn’t really believe him, but tried my best to comply. My thought was, “Just one more thing I don’t have time for, added to my To Do List. But I guess I can use it to promote new products and classes.” For a couple years I updated the blog, but it never got me anywhere. Eventually I gave up.

Since then I’ve learned a great deal about marketing my businesses over the Internet. Now I am a regular guest contributor to two different blogs, have been featured in many others, and have even started my own: Thoughts from the Flying Carpet.

What’s made the difference between then and now? Knowledge and experience have taught me to use a…

View original post 536 more words