THE CLAWED MOTH

Paper Towns

by John Green

I am a sixteen years old teenager, and just read this book. I would like to say that, contrary to what some reviews of this book say, this is NOT a book for young kids. I feel sad for the kids who say they read this at twelve, and wonder what their parents are thinking! I think it is a compelling story, good for light reading for older teens–I would hardly want myself of two years ago reading it. Green is a fantastic writer and his characters are funny and fun, but I wish he had realized that the profanity and sexual references in his books do not contribute to, and often hinder, his stories and messages. Anyhow, I highly recommend this book, personally I liked it better than Looking for Alaska and even The Fault In Our Stars.

André De Lachica Torres

View original post