wow

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Northeast Region

Ashleigh's photo of a red fox kit at Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge. Copyright by Ashleigh Scully. Ashleigh’s photo of a red fox kit at Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge. Copyright by Ashleigh Scully.

Ashleigh's photo of a rufous morph of an eastern screech owl near her home. Copyright Ashleigh Scully. Ashleigh’s photo of a rufous morph of an eastern screech owl near her home. Copyright by Ashleigh Scully.

Ashleigh’s dad, Gerry, showed us some of her photos of wildlife at Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge in northern New Jersey, and we just had to share them with you and introduce you to Ashleigh!

Photo courtesy of Gerry Scully. In addition to wildlife photography, Ashleigh says she enjoys riding horses, going on trips with her family, skiing and hanging out with friends. Photo courtesy of Gerry Scully.

How did you get interested in photography? I started taking photographs when I was 8 years old after I received an Olympus point-and-click camera for my birthday. I have always enjoyed wildlife, but with my camera I realized that I could get closer to them and capture really cool details on things…

View original post 636 more words