on the

Flights. Camera. Satisfaction.

Journey, Rhone Alpes, France

On the journey home from my visit to the Cascade du Rouget I decided to take the backroads. Not only was it cheaper to avoid paying the motorway tolls in France, there were also some fantastic opportunities to pull over for shots like this.

It was tricky to get this one right largely because the road was actually pretty busy with traffic, although it doesn’t look like it! Every time one side of the road was clear, something would appear in the opposite direction.

I kept having to duck in and out, which meant I never really felt like I could focus 100% on capturing the best image. But I love shooting from the road so I persevered with it for about half an hour, waiting for the right opportunity. In the end it was well worth it!

View original post